BJP Breaks New Ground In Bihar, Goes One Up On Nitish Kumar In Seat Share

The BJP — long used to playing the supporting role to Nitish Kumar in Bihar — has taken the lead for the first time and will spearhead the NDA attack in the state. The party will contest 17 of the state’s 40 seats, under a formula that was finalised today after the impasse with Chirag Paswan’s faction of the Lok Janshakti Party was resolved.Mr Kumar’s Janata Dal United will field candidates on 16 seats, Chirag Paswan’s LJP will contest on five seats, Upendra Kushwaha and Jitan Ram Manjhi will contest on one seat each.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours