Election Commissioner Arun Goel Quits. What Happens Now

The three-member Election Commission, at the moment, has just one active member: Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar. Reason: the shock resignation of Election Commissioner Arun Goel on Saturday coupled with another vacancy (retirement of Anup Pandey in February).The resignation, which has been accepted by the President, comes weeks before the Lok Sabha elections.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours